Built a DAO with buildspace project on thirdweb platform

·

1 min read

Intro

My first web3 project with buildspace, building your own DAO with Javascript.

I published the website on vercel, convenient af, connect your repo and see your website online in few minutes.

Project link: buildspace-dao-starter-haomaaax.vercel.app

Github repo: github.com/haomaaax/buildspace-dao-starter

Built the project on Rinkeby testnet.

-

User scenario

The project is really simple, user can go through following steps:

Connect their wallet → mint a membership NFT → receive a token airdrop → and actually vote on proposals

Pretty sure it's some basic DAO function and it goes wild when you can customize all at your will.

-

Learn from buildspace project

Buildspace really benefit web3 rookie like me, with a single project, I learned following things which is very interesting:

  1. Setup "Connect to Wallet" button in your web app.
  2. Deploy NFT metadata and user mint your membership NFT.
  3. Create your own token and build treasury for governance.
  4. Let user vote for proposal based on their stacks.

-

Future works

I think I will extend the experience building with buildspace project and using thirdweb platform, since it's soo smooth for me as a dev user.

Explore more in web3 and hack with great services in the days to come.

-

#thirdweb #thirdwebHackathon #buildspace #vercel